Stacy’s Reviews

REVIEWS

These quotes represent just a few of the many positive reviews that we have received for Stacy Hixon. We don’t pay anyone to provide their review and they are all made voluntarily. 

Written on Aug 19, 2022 after therapy with Stacy for 2 years on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, and parenting issues

Stacy is very caring and understanding. I always enjoy our interactions.

Written on Apr 30, 2022 after therapy with Stacy for 5 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, intimacy-related issues, parenting issues, and self esteem

Stacy has helped me tremendously through some very big ups and downs over the last 6 months, and I’m grateful for all of her expertise. She is trained & well read in soooo many different things, and her knowledge of different practices blows my mind every time. I feel heard, and supported.

Written on Feb 09, 2022 after therapy with Stacy for 9 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, eating disorders, sleeping disorders, and compassion fatigue

Stacy has made a huge impact in my life and almost a year… She has helped me work through so many issues and traumas of my past in my present. I couldn’t imagine not having her in my life.

Written on Dec 02, 2021 after therapy with Stacy for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, eating disorders, self esteem, coping with life changes, and adhd

I’m going through a lot of trauma in my life at the moment and Stacy is very easy to talk to and very kind.

Written on Nov 24, 2021 after therapy with Stacy for 2 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, intimacy-related issues, sleeping disorders, and self esteem

Hands down, no nonsense, the best therapist I could ask for. Stacy is a legend, and she has created so much positive change and healing for me.

Written on Nov 18, 2021 after therapy with Stacy for 2 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, intimacy-related issues, sleeping disorders, self esteem, and bipolar disorder

Stacy is wonderful,and makes me feel validated In my own issues.

Written on Nov 06, 2021 after therapy with Stacy for 3 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, intimacy-related issues, self esteem, career difficulties, and adhd

Stacy has been such a huge help and we’ve only had two sessions! I look forward to our future together as she continues to help me through my anxiety and fears. Having someone to listen to me like they truly care means so much to me. Stacy validates my feelings and shows me ways to get through them without judgment! I enjoy each session with her!

Written on Nov 06, 2021 after therapy with Stacy for 3 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, grief, sleeping disorders, parenting issues, self esteem, bipolar disorder, and coping with life changes

I’ve always run away from therapy or felt like I wasn’t being listened too, Stacy has been so helpful and understanding. She definitely changed my mind about therapy!

Written on Sep 27, 2021 after therapy with Stacy for 2 months

Stacy has been wonderful. She is a fantastic listener and has a wealth of knowledge regarding mental health. She always provides applicable resources and never shies away from the tough topics. I would definitely recommend her to anyone seeking a counselor.

Written on Sep 22, 2021 after therapy with Stacy for 3 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, trauma and abuse, intimacy-related issues, self esteem, anger management, and career difficulties

I love Stacy. She has been so amazing.

Written on Aug 16, 2021 after therapy with Stacy for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, relationship issues, and coping with life changes

Stacy is wonderful – professional, empathetic, knowledgeable and approachable. She helps me come up with specific actions I can take to address my concerns.

Written on Jul 19, 2021 after therapy with Stacy for 5 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, self esteem, and coping with life changes

Stacy is INCREDIBLE! I was a bit of a skeptic coming into this, but she has flipped my entire view of therapy. She creates a comfortable space for us to have conversation and truly listens to me. I tell anyone that I can now about my amazing experience with Stacy.

Written on Jun 06, 2021 after therapy with Stacy for 7 months

Stacy is so encouraging and uplifting. She’s walked me through hard stuff in a very professional way but also like a close friend’s way.

Written on Apr 14, 2021 after therapy with Stacy for 9 months on issues concerning relationship issues, and family conflicts

I cannot say enough positive things about Stacy. She has been life changing. Constantly there to support me no matter what, even if I made the wrong decision or was in a deep rut. A truly smart, caring, and fun person! She’ll take care of you.

Written on Apr 14, 2021 after therapy with Stacy for 5 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, trauma and abuse, grief, eating disorders, self esteem, and coping with life changes

Stacy is the best! We have some of the same interests and shared beliefs which makes it so easy to talk to her. She is very comforting and wise.

Written on Apr 06, 2021 after therapy with Stacy for 3 weeks on issues concerning relationship

Stacy helped us tremendously. She opened up something in us to make us realize a few things we never thought we could do. In the short time we had counseling with her, she made a tremendous positive impact in our lives.

Written on Mar 19, 2021 after therapy with Stacy for 2 weeks on issues concerning self esteem

She’s super kind and understanding. I love working with her, and we were able to dive into a lot during the first session which was great.

Written on Feb 04, 2021 after therapy with Stacy for 2 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, parenting issues, self esteem, and anger management

Stacy is really easy to talk to and has given me great advice. She understands me.

Written on Jan 29, 2021 after therapy with Stacy for 3 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety

I have absolutely LOVED Stacy. She got me through an intense bout of anxiety and I couldn’t be more grateful!

Written on Jan 07, 2021 after therapy with Stacy for 1 month on issues concerning relationship issues, and trauma and abuse

She’s awesome!

Written on Nov 30, 2020 after therapy with Stacy for 2 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, and self esteem

Stacy holds a non-judgmental and open minded space where I feel safe to express myself. She offers perspective and reframing of limiting beliefs that have genuinely helped me see myself and my life in a new way. She brings her own life experience into her counseling, which feels so relatable and relieving. What I most appreciate about Stacy is that she is very at home in herself, which gives me permission to be more relaxed and comfortable as myself. She meets you where you are and gives gentle guidance towards where you want to go.

Written on Oct 12, 2020 after therapy with Stacy for 2 weeks

I have had an amazing experience with Stacy. I feel comfortable in expressing things I am feeling, and she is great at responding with follow up questions to truly make me feel understood. With the world how it is now, I am so thankful for her!

Written on Oct 07, 2020 after therapy with Stacy for 2 weeks on issues concerning relationship

Absolutes love her! She’s relatable, she is understanding and she’s compassionate!!

Written on Sep 11, 2020 after therapy with Stacy for 2 weeks on issues concerning relationship

It has been a pleasure working with Stacy. She really listens to everything you have to say and knows immediately how to respond and help you open up to what you’re feeling and help you understand what your emotions mean. She is attentive, patient, and just an amazing person to work with. I look forward to working with her for as long as I need her in my life.

Written on Sep 10, 2020 after therapy with Stacy for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, sleeping disorders, and self esteem

Wonderful listener , gives tips on how to fix my problems.

Written on Sep 06, 2020 after therapy with Stacy for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, trauma and abuse, and eating disorders

Stacy is very thoughtful with her responses and listens intently. I am greatly appreciative for the positive impact she has made on my life.

Written on Jul 19, 2020 after therapy with Stacy for 2 weeks

Stacy has been so helpful for me during this season. She has given me insight and the support I need. After each session, I walk away more confident in myself and safe to express how I feel.

Written on Jul 19, 2020 after therapy with Stacy for 2 weeks

Stacy is a great counselor, I was in a really bad stage in my life and she has helped me get through difficult times. She gave me the necessary tools to face my struggles and thank her for that.